Connect with us

BCCI Announced India’s Squad For ICC World Cup 2019


BCCI Announced India’s Squad For ICC World Cup 2019

The biggest event of the cricketing world. ICC World Cup 2019 12th edition is scheduled to commence from 30th May in Wales, England. India will be starting off their world cup campaign on 5th June against South Africa.

The Board of Cricket Council for India has officially announced the World cup squad. The chairman of the cricket council selection committee MSK Prasad addressed the press conference and announced the top 15 world cup squad.

Virat Kohli will be leading the team for the first time in the humongous cricketing event.

Expected names are visible in the squad but amidst all the consideration about the form of Ambati Rayadu, he hasn’t been selected for the mega event for lack of form.

India’s squad for World Cup 2019 are Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (WK), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, Kuldeep Yadav, Dinesh Kartik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Md. Shami, Kedhar Jadhav, Ravinder Jadeja with head coach Ravi Shastri.

The men in blue are moving forward to England with a matured and strong team. The team is power pact with Hardik Pandya, Ravinder Jadeja and Vijay Shankar as all-rounders of the team, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohd. Shami as the pace trio, Spinner duo Kuldeep Yadav and Chahal who can make anyone stumble. Kedhar Jadhav, when needed, will roll his arms. The batting and bowling attack is strong.

Rishab Pant was almost in the team but missed out a bit cause of wicketing skills and was replaced by Dinesh Karthik.

We wish the squad 15 men in blue all the luck for the upcoming mega event and we can’t wait for them to get the cup home.

Share Your Views In Comments Below

More in Sports

To Top