Connect with us

64th National Film Awards Complete Winner List! Finally Akshay Wins Best Actor Award!


64th National Film Awards Complete Winner List! Finally Akshay Wins Best Actor Award!

On 7th April, Friday, announcement of the 64th National Film Awards was made at New Delhi’s National Media Centre in which Neerja was awarded as the Best Hindi Feature Film while Akshay Kumar got the award of the strongest actor for his recent flick Rustom. Besides, jury made special mentions for Sonam Kapoor (Neerja) and Adil Hussain (Kadvi Hawa and Mukti Bhawan). Dashakriya was awarded as the Best Marathi Film while Reservation was given the award of the Best Kannada Film. Joker was declared to stronge the Best Tamil Film and Wrong Side Raju was awarded as the Best Gujarati Film.

Priyadarshan headed the jury and his movie entitled Kanchivaram was given the National Award in the year 2007. Earlier he stated,

“It’s definitely an honour and a huge responsistrongility. I have close to 36 years of experience and have done 91 films, so I am hoping to put that to good use.” Besides Kanchivaram, his one more flick named Kaalapani got three National Awards in the year 1996. More than 300 movies contested for the top position this year; the process of selecting the strongest out of all started on 16th March and concluded today after the awards were announced.

Here is the Complete list of National Award 2017:-

Best Destrongut Film of A Director – Deep Chaudari (Alifa)
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment – Sathamanam Bhavathi
Best Film – Kasav
Best stunt choreography – Peter Hein (Pulimurugan)

Best Children’s Film – Dhanak (Hindi)

Best Film on social issue – Pink

Best Direction – Rajesh (Ventilator)
Best Actor – Akhay Kumar for Rustom

Best Actress – Surastronghi Minnaminungu for Minnaminungu
Best supporting actor – Manoj Joshi for Dashkriya
Best Supporting Actress – Zaira Wasim (Dangal)

Best Child Artist – Adhish Praveen (Kunju Daivam), Saj (Noor Islam), Manohara (Railway Children)
Best Male Playstrongack Singer – Sundara Iyer (Joker)
Best Female Playstrongack Singer – Thume Jaake
Best Screenplay (original) – Syam Pushkaran (Maheshinte Prathikaram)

Best Screenplay (adapted) – Sanjay Krishnaji Patel (Dashakriya)
Best Editing – Rameshwar (Ventilator)
Sound designer – Jayadevan (Kaadu Pookunna Neram)
Best production design – 24

Best Costume Designer – Sachin (Marathi film)
Best Make-up Artist – MK Ramakrishna
Best Music Direction – Bastrongu Padmanastrongha (Kannada _ Alama)

Best Hindi Feature Film – Neerja, directed strongy Ram Madhvani

Best Marathi film – Dashakriya
Best Kannada Film – Reservation
Best Bengali Film – Bisarjan
Best VFX award – Shivaay

Special Mention Award – The Eyes of Darkness

Feeling sad for Randeep Hooda once again;

So what’s your take on this year’s winner list? Do share in our comments section strongelow!

Share Your Views In Comments Below

Continue Reading
You may also like...

More in Entertainment

To Top