Connect with us

As Per Fans, This Team Will Win IPL 2018


As Per Fans, This Team Will Win IPL 2018

Time definitely flies so fast! Fans couldn’t have enough of IPL 2018 and the tournament has reached its last week. Indeed, some of the teams with which people had great expectations couldn’t make it to play-off; for instance, Rohit Sharma led Mumbai Indians (MI).

The four teams that have reached play-offs are Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Rajasthan Royals (RR).

In Qualifier 1, the top 2 teams CSK & SRH will face each other on May 22 on Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium. The winner team will play in the final match while the one that lost will get another chance.

On 23rd May, Eliminator will take place between KKR and RR at Kolkata’s Eden Gardens. The team that lost in Qualifier 1 will face the winner of Eliminator on May 25. Qualifier 2 will also take place at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

The winners of Qualifier 1 and Qualifier 2 will compete for the IPL trophy on May 27 at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. The knockout matches will start at 7PM IST, an hour early before the original schedule, i.e., 8 PM IST.

Cricket Informer, which is one of the most popular cricket handles on Twitter, conducted a poll and asked fans which team will win the IPL trophy this season.

Dhoni’s fans will be glad to know that CSK has got the maximum vote, i.e., 43% while SRH, KKR and RR got 24%, 27% and 6% votes respectively.

This is a remarkable achievement for Dhoni led CSK taking into consideration the fact that the team has made a comeback after 2 years of ban.

Do you also think that CSK will win? Let us know which team you want to win.

Share Your Views In Comments Below

More in Sports

To Top