Connect with us

Full-Fledged List Of 62nd National Film Awards Winners

Bollywood & TV

Full-Fledged List Of 62nd National Film Awards Winners

Recently on 24th March, 62nd National Film Awards had been declared in New Delhi in a press conference that Shri Kamal Swaroop accompanied by Shri Bharathiraja directed. Kangana Ranaut got triumph in the category of Best Actress for the movie Queen, as it moved everyone as well as offered complete entertainment.

Full list of the winners-
Best Punjabi Film – Punjab 1984
Best Choreography – Sudesh Bismil, Haider
Best Hindi Film – Queen
Best Music Direction Songs – Haider
Best Feature Film – Court (Marathi, Hindi, Gujarati & English)
Best Actress – Kangana Ranaut for Queen
Best Editing – Vivek Harshan for Jigarthanda (Tamil)
Best Direction – Srijit Mukherji for Chotushkone (Bengali)
Best Telugu Film – Chandamama Kathalu
Best Konkani Film – Nachom – IA Kumpasar
Best Audiography – Re-recordist of the final mixed track: Anirban Sengupta & Dipankar Chaki for Nirbashito (Bengali)
Best Film Critic – Tanul Thakur
Best Educational Film – Komal & Behind the Glass Wall
Best Film on Social Issues – Chotoder Chobi
Best Popular Film for Providing Wholesome Entertainment – Mary Kom
Best Supporting Actress – Baljinder Kaur for Pagdi The Honour (Haryanavi)
Best Assamese Film – Othello
Best Lyrics – NA. Muthukumar for Azhagu, Saivam (Tamil)
Best Tamil Film – Kuttram Kadithal
Best Book on Cinema – Silent Cinema: (1895-1930)
Special Mention – Killa (Marathi), Bhootnath Returns (Hindi), Ain (Malayalam), Nachom – IA Kumpasar (Konkani)
Best Short Fiction Film – Mitraa
Best Cinematography – Chotushkone (Bengali)
Best Rabha Film – Orong
Best Screenplay Writer (Original) – Srijit Mukherji for Chotushkone (Bengali)
Best Kannada Film – Harivu
Best Music Direction Background Score – Nineteen Eighty Three (Malayalam)
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director – Asha for Jaoar Majhe
Best Bengali Film – Nirbashito
Best Investigative Film – Phum Shang
Best Exploration/ Adventure Film – Life Force – India’s Western Ghats
Best Costume Designer – Haider (Hindi) Dolly Ahluwalia
Best Odiya Film – Aadim Vichar
Best Make-up Artist – Nangaraju & Raju for Nanu Avanalla Avalu (Kannada)
Best Haryanvi Film – Pagdi The Honour
Best Production Design – Aparna Raina for Nachom – IA Kumpasar (Konkani)
Best Children’s Film – Kaakkaa Muttai (Tamil) & Elizabeth Ekadashi (Marathi)
Best Dialogues – Vishal Bhardwaj for Haider
Special Jury Award – Khwada (Marathi)
Best Audiography – Sound Designer – Anish John for Asha Jaoar Majhe (Bengali)
Best Child Actor – Kaakkaa Muttai(Tamil)
Best Animation Film – Sound of Joy
Best Female Playback Singer – Uttara Unnikrishanan for Azhagu, Saivam (Tamil)
Best Film on Environment Consevation/Preservation – Ottaal (Malayalam)
Best Audiography – Location Sound Recordist – Mahaveer Sabbanwal for Khwada (Marathi)
Best Actor – Vijay for Nanu Avanalla Avalu (Kannada)
Best Marathi Film – Killa
Best Screenplay Writer (Adapted) – Joshy Mangalath for Ottal (Malayalam)
Best Supporting Actor – Bobby Simhaa for Jigarthanda (Tamil)
Best Malayalam Film – Ain

Share Your Views In Comments Below

Continue Reading
You may also like...

More in Bollywood & TV

To Top