Connect with us

IPL 2020 Auction List Out. Pat Cummins Bought For The Highest Rs 15.50 Crore By KKR


IPL 2020 Auction List Out. Pat Cummins Bought For The Highest Rs 15.50 Crore By KKR

Today is an important day for the cricketers as auction of the Indian Premier League 2020 is being held in Kolkata. Each IPL franchise wants to buy the players that are the most suited for them and that help in making their team stronger than the others.

Surprisingly some big names of the cricket world remained unsold today – Tim Southee, Carlos Brathwaite, Evin Lewis, Martin Guptill, Dale Steyn and some others.

Two teams, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI) have bought eight foreign players which mean that they won’t be able to bid for any foreign player now as their quote is full. Moreover, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Delhi Capitals (DC) and Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) will be able to purchase only one foreign player each as all three of them have seven foreign players each.

On the other hand, the remaining three teams have left their options pretty open as Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will be able to buy 2, 3 and 4 foreign players, respectively.

If we talk about the players for whom the franchise spent a fortune, Pat Cummins is the name to talk about. The Australian cricketer has been bought by KKR for Rs 15.50 crore which is a record as it is the highest amount paid to a foreign player in the history of IPL.

Check out the list here:

Pat Cummins – Rs 15.5 crore (KKR)

Glenn Maxwell – Rs 10.75 crore (KXIP)

Chris Morris – Rs 10 crore (RCB)

Sheldon Cottrell – Rs 8.5 crore (KXIP)

Nathan Coulter-Nile – Rs 8 crore (MI)

Shimron Hetmyer – Rs 7.75 crore (DC)

Piyush Chawla – Rs 6.75 crore (CSK)

Sam Curran – Rs 5.5 crore (CSK)

Eoin Morgan – Rs 5.25 crore (KKR)

Aaron Finch – Rs 4.4 crore (RCB)

Varun Chakravarthy – Rs 4 crore (KKR)

Robin Uthappa – Rs 3 crore (RR)

Jaydev Unadkat – Rs 3 crore (RR)

Yashasvi Jaiswal – Rs 2.4 crore (RR)

Alex Carey – Rs 2.4 crore (DC)

Josh Hazlewood – Rs 2 crore (CSK)

Mitchell Marsh – Rs 2 crore (SRH)

Ravi Bishnoi – Rs 2 crore (KXIP)

Chris Lynn – Rs 2 crore (MI)

Virat Singh – Rs 1.9 crore (SRH)

Priyam Garg – Rs 1.9 crore (SRH)

Chris Woakes – Rs 1.5 crore (DC)

Jason Roy – Rs 1.5 crore (DC)

Kartik Tyagi – Rs 1.3 crore (RR)

Anuj Rawat – Rs 80 lakh (RR)

David Miller – Rs 75 lakh (RR)

Rahul Tripathi – Rs 60 lakh (KKR)

James Neesham – Rs 50 lakh (KXIP)

Saurabh Tiwary – Rs 50 lakh (MI)

Deepak Hooda – Rs 50 lakh (KXIP)

Akash Singh – Rs 20 lakh (RR)

Ishan Porel – Rs 20 lakh (KXIP)

M Siddharth – Rs 20 lakh (KKR)

Which team do you think will have a better chance to win IPL this season?

Share Your Views In Comments Below

More in Sports

To Top