Connect with us

Jasprit Bumrah Again Lost A Wicket Because Of A No-Ball; Twitter Trolled Him In An Epic Way

Entertainment

Jasprit Bumrah Again Lost A Wicket Because Of A No-Ball; Twitter Trolled Him In An Epic Way

The Indian team made a remarkable comeback in the third test match in the series played against England and the Indian pacer Jasprit Bumrah played an important role in India’s win by picking up 5 wickets in the second innings. However, he is not able to leave behind the curse of no-ball in the fourth test match also that is being played at Southampton.

These no-balls hurt more when he could have earned a wicket if the ball had been legal. On the day 1 of the Southampton test, England won the toss and decided to bat first. Bumrah took the wicket of opener Keaton Jennings early in the innings and increased problems for the opposition but he missed the chance of getting the wicket of English skipper Joe Root in the fifth over.

It was the third bowl of the fifth over and Bumrah’s delivery knocked the pads of Root. The Indian team made an appeal but Umpire Bruce Oxenford denied. The Indian skipper Virat Kohli went for the review and it was seen in the review that Bumrah overstepped while bowling. There is no doubt that this decision would have gone in India’s favour if Bumrah had bowled a legal delivery.

However, Joe Root was not able to take advantage of the chance that he got as Ishant Sharma sent him to pavilion soon, leaving England at a score of 15/2.

Indian Twitter users were quite upset with Jasprit Bumrah and his habit of bowling no-balls at critical junctures.

Even commentator and sports analyst Harsha Bhogle and former cricketer Aakash Chopra expressed their unhappiness on the micro-blogging site Twitter. Check out their tweets:

This is how Twitter trolled Jasprit Bumrah:

#1

#2

#3

#4

#5

#6

#7

#8

#9

#10

#11

#12

What do you have to say in this connection? Let us know.

Share Your Views In Comments Below


More in Entertainment

To Top