Connect with us

PM Modi, Cricketers, Former Players & Fans Congratulate Team India For Historic Win At Gabba


PM Modi, Cricketers, Former Players & Fans Congratulate Team India For Historic Win At Gabba

The Indian cricket team has certainly made history by winning the four match test series by 2-1 and more importantly by defeating the Australian team at Gabba, Brisbane, where they have been invincible for the last 33 years.

What makes this victory more special is the fact that in the last test match, India was playing without its best test cricket batsman Virat Kohli and without some other important players such as Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin. The Indian team comprised of mostly less experienced players led by a dynamic skipper Ajinkya Rahane who guided the team in the most prolific way.

Not just the Australian team but many former Aussie cricketers were convinced of their win in the Gabba test because they haven’t lost a test match over there in the last 33 years but with their grit, courage, patience and determination, this Indian team not only broke the record but also gave a perfect reply to their critics. This Indian team proved it that the more they will be pushed towards the wall, the more powerful their bounce back will be.

The Indian youngsters didn’t miss the chance of using the opportunity whenever they got it, whether its Mohammed Siraj who ripped apart the Australian batting by taking his first five wicket haul or Shardul Thakur who not only performed well with the bowl but with the bat as well. T. Natarajan is certainly the find of the tour as in the recent past, he is the only cricketer to make debut in all the three formats. Washington Sundar also rose to the moment and not only took wickets but also made runs along with Shardul Thakur to help India post a decent total in the first innings. How we can forget to talk about Shubman Gill who fulfilled the responsibility of opening the batting in a pretty good manner and played a brilliant innings of 91 runs in the second innings and Rishabh Pant who played a beautiful innings of 89 runs and remained unbeaten till the end in the second innings.

The seniors of the team – Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara and Rohit Sharma also played important roles in the win; in simple words, every player of the Indian team ensured that he contributed well in the Indian win.

This was certainly an incredible victory and from the Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi to cricketers and former cricketers, all have expressed their happiness on social media. Check out the tweets:

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi:

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath

This is how cricketers reacted:

Here are some reactions from fans:

Congratulations to team India and every Indian for the historic win! A big round of applause for the squad that has proved its worth in all the odds!

Share Your Views In Comments Below

More in Sports

To Top