Connect with us

Women IPL 2019 Team Announced By BCCI


Women IPL 2019 Team Announced By BCCI

Last year a women IPL match exhibition series was hosted by Board Of Control for Cricket in India. The Women’s T20 challenge will be starting from 6th May – 11th May at Swamiman Singh Stadium, Jaipur. It is going to be a four-match tri-series.

In the four day’s tri-series international women cricketers will be joining from England, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, England and West Indies will be joining India’s best cricketers and the rising star of the women cricketing world.

Last year, both the teams Super Nova and Trailblazers clashed in Wankhede Stadium. This year a new team has been introduced as Velocity.

BCCI has just announced the full squad of the different teams. Supernova will be led by the magnificent Harmanpreet Kaur. Team Velocity will be led the finest and best women cricketer of India Mithali Raj. Smriti Mandhana is the captain of trailblazers.

The list of the players :

Supernovas squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Taniya Bhatia (WK), Anuja Patil, Arundhati Reddy, Chamari Athapaththu (Sri Lanka), Jemimah Rodrigues, Lea Tahuhu (New Zealand), Mansi Joshi, Natalie Sciver (England), Poonam Yadav, Priya Punia, Radha P Yadav, Sophie Devine (New Zealand).
Trailblazers squad: Smriti Mandhana (C), R Kalpana (WK), Bharti Fulmali, Dayalan Hemlatha, Deepti Sharma, Harleen Deol, Jasia Akhtar, Jhulan Goswami, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shakera Selman (West Indies), Sophie Ecclestone (England), Stafanie Taylor (West Indies), Suzie Bates (New Zealand).
Velocity squad: Mithali Raj (C), Sushma Verma (WK), Amelia Kerr (New Zealand), Danielle Wyatt (England), Devika Vaidya, Ekta Bisht, Hayley Matthews (West Indies), Jahanara Alam (Bangladesh), Komal Zhanzad, Shafali Verma, Shikha Pandey, Sushree Dibyadarshini, Veda Krishnamurthy

Last year Supernova’s won the cup, let’s see who is going to take the cup home!

Share Your Views In Comments Below

More in Sports

To Top