Connect with us

This Politician From Odisha Is About To Create History


This Politician From Odisha Is About To Create History

With Lok Sabha elections, the result of Vidhan Sabha elections of four states will also be declared today and the counting is still going on. Odisha has a total of 147 state assembly seats and according to earlier trends today Naveen Patnaik of Biju Janata Dal is in lead. In 2014, BJD won with a majority of 117 seats and Naveen became the CM of Odisha for the fourth time.

If BJD comes to power again Naveen will become Chief Minister of Odisha for the fifth time. Naveen will be the third CM to sit in the same office for 20 continuous years. Pawan Kumar Chamling is India’s first CM who has held the office for five times (25 years) since 1994. The former Chief Minister of West Bengal Jyoti Basu held the office for 23 years and belonged to Communist Party of India.

Naveen Patnaik’s political career is equally interesting. After his father’s death, Patnaik entered into the world of politics and formed a party in 1997 after his father’s name Biju Janata Dal.

In 1997 Patnaik aligned with BJP and formed the government. BJD’s agenda was to eradicate corruption and poverty. It was the reason he got support from his people.

Share Your Views In Comments Below

More in Politics

To Top